Published in Step By Step Wire Magazine: Marth-ra, Winged Thing number 3

     Just a quick brag to share the news that my lovely little wire wrapped lunar moth, known as Marth-ra, was published in the Wire Works gallery of Step by Step Wire Jewelry’s  October – November 2010 issue.  Subscribers are receiving copies in the mail as I type.  It is due to be released on news stands later in the month.  Marth-ra is in the top right corner of page eight.

     I would like to thank Denise Peck, editor of Step by Step Wire Jewelry for another inclusion.  In all, this is the fifth time I have been in Step by Step Wire Jewelry since it’s inception.  I have been featured four times in the Wire Works gallery pages and I contributed a Needle lace Caged Pendant tutorial in the Summer 2008 Issue (not to be confused with the Summer 2008 Summer PREview issue).  It is always an honor to be included in the pages of this publication in any form.

8 thoughts on “Published in Step By Step Wire Magazine: Marth-ra, Winged Thing number 3

  1. Delia……it’s no wonder why your pieces keep turning up in Step by Step Wire Jewelry over and over again….your design work is incredible! Marth-ra it’s safe to say has now achieved Diva status.

    • Oh, I like that. My little Diva. 🙂 The phrase ’15 minutes of FLAME’ keeps popping up in my mind. You know, moths/flames. ha ha. I know, I’m a dork, but I got a good giggle out of that and thought I would share. lol

  2. Thank you Rena. I have a queen bee planned for my next winged things. Now if I can only find the time to settle down to make her. :

    And btw, what a thrill to find you reading my blog. 🙂

    Thanks so much, Rena!

Leave a Reply

