A Gift for my Dear MIL

Not everyone is fortunate enough to have a mother-in-law as great as I have. It’s no secret that many people (men and women alike) often have a fair amount of MIL angst. Toni (whom I affectionately call Meme) is kind, caring, fun and just too darned easy to get along with. In short, she’s a gem. I made her this special necklace for Christmas to ‘show some love’ as they say. It’s oxidized silver with a great piece of fossilized palm root as the focal. It’s on a handmade filigree chain embellished with Colarado Topaz Swarovski and tiny freshwater pearls.

4 thoughts on “A Gift for my Dear MIL

    • Thanks Sue. 🙂 I really loved the natural tones in this piece and I have always thought she looked really good in earth tones. She was very happy with it, so I think I did good.

  1. Wow …. Gorgeous … Hey Delia, Do you think the day will come when I say, Delia,I really don’t like that?” Some how I strongly doubt that. Your fortunate to have such a special MIL.

  2. You never know Doreen. I do like to experiment, so you never know what I might come up with. lol And yes, I am fortunate to have such a great MIL. 🙂

    P.S. I got some new jewelry tools for Christmas that I can’t wait to play with! Gonna write a post about it soon.

Leave a Reply

