YOJ Wk 7: Black and White by Delia Stone

Not on theme this week, just following my bliss. I’ve been saying for a while that I needed to make one of these necklaces in basic black, and so I finally did! Nothing too fancy, in fact many of you may notice that I’ve scaled down the filigree work and kept it to a single, simple filigree element at the focal point.

I also finally created a chain for my lovely rainbow labradorite pendant that I netted up a couple of months back.

I also scored a new piece of Eudialyte, not quite as glassy as the last, but I still love the raspberry pink of this stone. I made a simple filgree chain for it as well … I’m thinking, I may have to keep this one for myself. 🙂

4 thoughts on “YOJ Wk 7: Black and White by Delia Stone

  1. Pingback: Wk 7: Black and White by Delia Stone | The Year of Jewelry Project 2011

  2. Delia, These pieces are beautiful! Love the stones and your netting is incredible. Each stich is so perfect. Do you use an awl with each stitch? You do need to keep one for your self. The filigree is such a beautiful way to set off the netted cab.

Leave a Reply

