Fire Mountain Gems Jewelry Making Contest

As some of you may recall I blogged in January about entering the Fire Mountain Gems Jewelry Making Contest.  I entered two pieces from my Winged Things series, Marthra and Madame Flutterbye.  Today I received notification in the mail that one of my pieces made it to the finals for round two of judging!  I’m very excited.  I was sure that it would be Marthra that drew the most attention out of my two entries but I was wrong.  She was not selected for the finals.  Madame Flutterbye, however, made it to round two!

So what’s next?  I will send it in to Fire Mountain using the address label provided so that they can examine it in hand and have professional photographs taken.  This means, if I understand correctly, that my beautiful butterfly may appear in full page full color ads inside and on the back cover of jewelry magazines and the Fire Mountain gems catalog.  The national exposure certainly can’t hurt. 🙂  Now I am off to set up at the Gulf Breeze Celebrates the Arts festival in preparation for this weekend.  I just had to pop in to post a brag before heading out the door!

17 thoughts on “Fire Mountain Gems Jewelry Making Contest

  1. Delia, Congratulations! You and Madame Flutterbye rock! She is a beauty and you both deserve all of the attention this gives to your amazing creativity. Can;t wait to see her in all her glory in the catalog!

  2. WOW! I was away from my computer for the weekend to work an art show and I came back to find all of these wonderful and encouraging comments. Thank you so much. You guys are just awesome. No wonder I blog! It’s like having my own cheering section – especially when it counts! 🙂

    All kidding aside I seriously feel very lucky to have friends like all of you. Sincere thanks!

Leave a Reply

