Guess who’s Teaching at the University of West Florida?

    I just received notice that my course proposal, Introduction to Wire Wrap Jewelry, was accepted by the University of West Florida.  It’s official.  I’m a *real* instructor.  lol  I think I’ll have a glass of Jay’s homemade wine to celebrate.

More information will be forthcoming.  Classes will not start until May.  Stay tuned for more information.

IMPORTANT UPDATE 4/4/2011
   I recently discovered that I have had a misunderstanding with the Universitys Continuing Education Department. They accepted a single presentation workshop that I will be doing for the Leisure Learning Society in the Continuing Education Department, not the Intro to Wire Wrapped Jewelry – at least not yet! I am still trying to negotiate that course proposal. I will let you know how that pans out.

15 thoughts on “Guess who’s Teaching at the University of West Florida?

  1. Delia, Congratulations! I am so happy, excited for and proud of you! Your students will be inspired with your creativity and designs.

  2. Thanks Christine. I’m really excited about it. I have actually been considering this for years but have been too timid to actually submit a proposal. Finally, on Saturday morning as I was checking email and having my coffee I decided to go for it. I typed up my proposal and submitted it via the website. The Leisure Learning Society at UWF contacted saying they saw my course proposal and asked if I would consider making a presentation/demonstration to their group, to which I agreed. Two days later I recieved a notice from UWF that my proposal was accepted. I’m really excited and raring to go as they say. 🙂

    Thank you for your vote of confidence! 🙂

  3. Cindi,
    Thank you. You are too kind. 🙂 I am just glad I had the good sense to finally get over the butterflies in my stomach and just submit the darned proposal at last! Sometimes the only thing holding us back is ourselves … hind sight it 20/20 as they say. I am kicking myself a bit in the butt becasue I really should have done this a long time ago!

    • Thank you Mary. 🙂 My kids have been teasing their dad about it because that’s where he’s working on getting his masters for his Anthropology degree. So they’ve been taunting him saying ‘Mom’s a teacher where daddy goes to school.’ LOL Daddy is being a good sport about it though. So we’re all having fun with it. He has declared himself a ‘naughty school boy.’ LOL

  4. Kate,
    I recently discovered that I have had a misunderstanding with the Universitys Continuing Education Department. They accepted a single presentation workshop that I will be doing for the Leisure Learning Society in the Continuing Education Department, not the Intro to Wire Wrapped Jewelry – at least not yet! I am still trying to negotiate that course proposal. I will let you know how that goes.

Leave a Reply

