Bumblebee Jasper Necklace

There’s a beautiful new find in the gem world … bumblebee jasper!  It’s so amazingly beautiful I found myself quickly addicted to it and have bought up every little bit that I can find.

It’s easy enough to see how it got it’s name.  It’s a volcanic stone out of the volcanic vents in Indonesia.  It’s quickly becoming a prized find and the prices are going up quickly.  I was lucky enough to get several pieces from a reputable lapidarist who didn’t rob me blind.

I wrapped it in gold fill, keeping it simple.  All I really needed to do is allow the stone to be seen.  this is such an incredibly beautiful material.  I fondled the stone for hours before I wrapped it … and for hours afterwards.  It mesmerizes me!

This piece will soon be available in my Etsy shop.

Leave a Reply

