Show Season Kicks Off with the Biloxi Seafood Festival

September brings the beginning of show season for artists in my area. This year I am starting my show season with a new show in an area I haven’t shown before – Biloxi, Mississippi! I will be exhibiting in the arts area of the festival with plenty of ocean themed cloisonné pieces in addition to my usual wire work. If I have any fellow jewelers or fans in the area that have followed my work I would love to meet you. Please drop by to say hello!

Biloxi Seafood Festival 2013

Biloxi Seafood Festival 2013

You can find more information on the festival here: Biloxi Seafood Festival

5 thoughts on “Show Season Kicks Off with the Biloxi Seafood Festival

  1. Very good blog! Do you have any tips for
    aspiring writers? I’m hoping to start my own blog soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you recommend starting with a free platform like
    Wordpress or go for a paid option? There are so many choices out
    there that I’m totally overwhelmed .. Any ideas? Thanks a lot!

    • I don’t really consider myself an astute blogger. I just started my blog with a very casual approach, and I still think I keep it pretty casual. I started with a free blog and there are so many excellent free blogs to be had out there than unless you are specifically starting a blog with the purpose of monetizing it I would recommend sticking to the free blogs. WordPress has been a great one for me. I had (and still have) a difficult time posting consistently over the years. There are always lulls where despite my best intention my blogging drops off for a period of time, especially during art show season. My rule is to post when I can. Sometimes when I have time I will schedule several posts for later at a time. My approach is very casual, sharing my journey with little brags along the way with a few announcements and promotions sprinkled in. 🙂 Don’t worry about being perfect, just get started! 🙂

Leave a Reply

