New Tutorial on the Way: Dragonfly Pendant

It’s a new year! I’ve been threatening for some time now to create some new tutorials so I’ve decided to follow up and make it happen for 2014. Having had many requests for a tutorial for my dragonfly pendant, which incidentally can be adapted to make darling earrings as well, I’ve decided to make that my first new tutorial of 2014. To thank my loyal followers, and new alike, I have decided to give away three copies of the finished tutorial. All that is required is that you follow my blog and leave a comment below. Over 1,000 of you are already halfway there! Thank you for following my blog and subjecting yourself to my ramblings and brag posts. πŸ™‚

dragonfly pendant tut

Of course it is my hope that I will garner a few new followers with this promotion, so I encourage you to share this post through any form of social media of your choice. Mind you, this is not a requirement to qualify for the give away. Just a polite request. Thank you in advance to all who take the time to do so. I’m hoping to have the tut finished by next week. I will have one of my children draw randomly from all the participants to determine the winner. The drawing will take place upon completion of the tutorial so get in before it gets done!

76 thoughts on “New Tutorial on the Way: Dragonfly Pendant

  1. I love all things “butterfly” especially this piece. Would love to have the tutorial. I have long admired this piece.

  2. Beautiful! This is perfect for some of the types of stones that I like to work with. Can’t wait for the tutorial!.

  3. Lena, it will completed in about a week. However, you might be the lucky girl to get it for free in the drawing. I will post the winners names and a link to the tut for sale when it’s completed. Thanks for your interest. πŸ™‚

  4. I’ve been wanting to learn wire wrapping for several years and added it to my list for 2014. It’s the reason I subscribed to your blog because I admire your work. I learn from doing so I’m looking through your tutorials for some basics to get the ball rolling! Thanks for this wonderful opportunity!

    • The tut will include text info on adapting but I’m not sure if there will be another series of pictures for the earrings or not at this point. I am undecided on how I’ll work that at this point. Thanks for your interest. πŸ™‚

    • Glad you found me Jean. πŸ™‚ Hope to see you around more. Be sure to follow my blog. I’m planning LOTS of promotions and give-aways for 2014 that you won’t want to miss.

  5. Thank you Delia! From the moment you posted your first dragonfly, I hoped you would make a tutorial for it. I already shared on fb. πŸ™‚ I will definitely purchase if I don’t win. You rock!!

  6. I just had a friend ask me to make her a dragonfly for its symbolism, as she is dealing with a life altering illness. Dragonfly means change that has its source in mental and emotional maturity and the understanding of the deeper meaning of life.
    I’d love to get your tutorial so I can give her inspiration.
    Lovely work, thank you for sharing

    • Hi Lise,
      I am working on the tutorial now. Hoping (but not promising) to have it wrapped up in the next two weeks. I’ll put up a post when it’s all done to let you know where to buy it. πŸ™‚

  7. Just found this wonderful site. Am about to subscribe tomemails and pin that gorgeous dragonfly on my critters pintrest board for more peeps to see and come follow.
    Sue : )

    • Sue thanks so much for the kind words. I certainly appreciate every pin, share and tweet! It helps to drive my success along. Thank you! BTW my dragonfly pendant tutorial is completed and will be published tonight. Check back for the announcement of the winners of the three free tutorials … coming shortly!

      Delia

Leave a Reply

