Border Wrapped Cabochon Workshop June 10th 11:00 to 2:00

It’s been a while since I’ve offered workshops to the public.  I’ve gone through a lot of personal changes since the end of last year and I needed a little time to catch my breath.  What a ride it has been!  Now I’m ready to get back to the grind – and so it begins!  The first workshop will be a Border Wrapped Pendant class.  It’s been a REALLY long time since I’ve offered a wire wrapping workshop, hasn’t it?  If you want to learn this technique, you’d better jump on this one!  Who knows when it will be offered again?  See below for the 411.
Bumblebee 2Learn the basics of setting a cabochon stone in a wire wrapped setting.  No soldering, no scary troches!  This style of pendant setting is achieved entirely with tension utilizing inexpensive hand tools.  Tools are available on loan and materials for the project can be purchased on location.

When:  June 10th, 11:00 – 2:00 (three hour class)
Where:  A Bead and Crystal House, 711 West Garden St. Pensacola, FL
Cost: $40 (materials not included)
To Reserve a Seat: Call 432-3400 today!

Tools required: (if you do not have these tools on hand they are available on loan) Round nose pliers, flat nose pliers, clippers/flush cutter.
Materials required: one cabochon (approximately 22mm wide by 30mm tall preferred), approximately 4′ of dead soft square wire, approximately 1 1/2′ of half round wire.

Please reserve your seat in advance.  A minimum of three students is required for this class will be cancelled.  If you reserve a seat and cannot make it, please call to cancel 48 hours in advance if possible as a courtesy to your instructor.

8 thoughts on “Border Wrapped Cabochon Workshop June 10th 11:00 to 2:00

  1. Of course, I’ll be there. Already called the shop.

    Carol Hartley
    VP Customer Service
    Paradigm Telecom
    850-969-7970 (Desk)
    850-380-9297 (Mobile)

  2. Hi Delia I requested this class. Thank you for offering it. Unfortunately, we are closing on our house in ATL GA that very day. I will be unable to attend. 😟

    Beverly Watkins

    >

    • Awwwww! Beverly I’m sorry. I absolutely was scheduling this with you in mind. Bad timing on my part. 😦 I suppose I will have to schedule another one before too long just for you.

  3. Dear Delia, my name is Linda Kessinger. I am very interested in taking some of you classes. I am going to be in Pennsylvania for the month of June but please let me know when you schedule your next class and I would really like to be included. I live in Pace6701. Thanks so much for your email! Sincerely,

    Linda Kessinger Cell 601-940-XXXX

    >

    • Linda, thank you for the introduction. I’m guessing you’re already subscribed to my blog, but if you’re not be sure to sign up and you’ll get automatic emails any time I make a post on workshops. You can also follow me on my Facebook fan page. Just do a search for Delia Stone’s Studio on facebook and you can get all kinds of updates there as well, including fun process photos and other announcements. I look forward to seeing you at a workshop sometime after June!
      Delia

    • Ack! Sorry Doretha! I will have to schedule another one though, so no worries. Beverly wanted to come and was waiting patiently for a date as well but is going to be in Georgia closing on a house, so stay tuned. There WILL be another one eventually!

Leave a comment