And it just keeps getting better…

Okay, so you know I NEVER make two posts in a single day, but I am so excited that I just couldn’t help myself.  I finished a couple of orders up, got three of them in the mail and immediately went back to work on my enameled bangles (see previous post).  I couldn’t wait to see what the embellishments I had in mind would look like on the marigold bangle I had planned, and ohhhhh am I ever happy about the results!  Take a look and see what you think for yourself… and you’ll think it’s AWESOME!  :::flips hair:::

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Organic Enameled Marigold Bangle with Enameled Embellishements

Loving these colors together like I do, I couldn’t resist making some enameled embellishments to add to my enameled bangle.  I absolutely adore the way this turned out, and of course it doesn’t hurt that the color combo on this bangle ties together perfectly with the other two bangles I made before it, so they make for a dynamic stacking trio!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Stacking Trio

And they look FABulous on, don’t you think?  There’s already a big buzz going around about these bangles and people are asking if I will be selling them.  Well, OF COURSE I will be!  Look for listings to show up in my etsy shop next week and of course I will post a courtesy message here so that my adoring fans don’t miss out!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

You know you want one – or THREE!

Stay tuned if you just can’t live without one of these fun organic bangles…. or even if you can. 🙂

 

 

3 thoughts on “And it just keeps getting better…

  1. These are just lovely, the shape and the colors.
    I have a question for you: how does the copper of the bangle react with your wrist? I’ve always worried about that.

    • Copper when left bare will eventually tarnish and that will transfer to your skin. Some people prefer the bare copper for the health benefits. For more info on this check out this link: http://www.livestrong.com/article/101854-benefits-wearing-copper-bracelets/ However, I can also seal the inside of the bangles for those who prefer to forego the tarnish on their wrists.
      Thank you for the kind comment and for your question! I’m sure others wondered about the same thing. 🙂

      • Thank you for telling me about that link. It has eased my mind regarding any possible problems. I mediately sent a link to my friend who does have some arthritic pain. Copper has stained my earlobes and my wrist in the past. Good to know there is nothing wrong.

        I love copper colors and copper patina. And I want to do metal work. Now I can put copper on my list!

Leave a comment