Published in The Best of Step by Step Wire Jewelry 2010!

     I was just browsing the net and went to renew my subscription to my favorite magazine, Step by Step Wire Jewlery (Interweave Press), when I saw that they now have their Best of 2010 special publication available.  As I read over the content I realized that they have included my needlelace caged pendant in this issue!  It’s always exciting to be published in any form.  I even get excited over reprints, ad features, and gallery page inclusions. 🙂 

     If you haven’t already purchased my needlelace caged pendant (think netted wire work techniques) then this is the opportunity for you to pick it up, along with a virtual plethora of 34 other excellent jewelry making projects all for one low price: $14.99  This really is a fantasic deal, and I’m not just saying that because I’m in it! 🙂

     If you’re interested, check out their website  to view more of the projects included in this issue and for more information on how to get your copy!  Click Here.

7 thoughts on “Published in The Best of Step by Step Wire Jewelry 2010!

  1. I also subscribe to Step by Step Wire Magazine .. is this special issue included in the subscription do you think? Or must I purchase it separately?

  2. Hi Karen,
    This is a special issue outside of our yearly subscriptions. You have to purchase it separately. If you follow the link at the bottom of my post you can see all of the great stuff in it. Some projects you will no doubt already have just based on the fact that you’re a subscriber, but many of the projects included in this issue go back years, so if you’re a relatively new subscriber I think it will be worth it. My tutorial was published in the Summer 2008 issue and I think some of the included tuts go back even further than that.

  3. I’ve been getting both Step by Step Wire and Art Jewelry since their inception, but I don’t mind paying for repeat projects – it’s great having them all in one place. And it’s often been the case when I go back over old issues (five or six years or more) that I’ve gained skills I didn’t have when I first looked at the issue or particular projects. Everything old becomes new again!

  4. Karen, excellent point! I have old magazines with project that were too advanced for me back in the day. I saved them because the projects were great – even if beyond my capabilities at the time. You’ve made me want to dig up all of those old tuts so I can revisit the them. 🙂

  5. Happy New Year and congratulations fellow Jewelry artist! We are featured in the same issue of Step by Step Wire! I am on page 58 (Chunky Carnelian Ring) :o)
    I love your project to pieces its beautiful! Continued success to you in 2011!

    All the best to you!

    • Fantastic, and congrats to you too. I know what ring you’re talking about without even having to look it up. I remember it well. 🙂 All the best to you in the year ahead as well. Check out my post on the Year of Jewlery Challenge if you aren’t familiar with it. It’s a great project that I recommend to all jewelry artists – literally. lol I love it!

Leave a comment